Call Toll-Free: 1-800-277-3458

My Cart:

0 item(s)
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Free Shipping over $39

When we protect your filter purchase with our No Worries Guarantee, we mean it!

No Worries...
  • Your filters are guaranteed to be the right fit!
  • Our products are price match guaranteed!
  • Our customer service team is guaranteed to answer your call!
  • You’re guaranteed to find expert help!

Learn more about our No Worries Guarantee

More Views

FXHTC GE SmartWater Whole House Filter Replacement Cartridge

Availability: In stock

(Retail Price: $42.54 ) $40.99
OR
Rating
61 Review(s)

Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Good product. Review by Bronto
Rating
Full house water system filter (Posted on 1/1/09)
SmartWater Whole house filter Review by Donzo
Rating
Great filter however longevity is relative to the amount of sediment/particles in your water. I have a new well and went through 3 filters getting the old sediment out of the lines. Still the water tastes and looks better then before we installed the filter. (Posted on 1/1/09)
Works like a charm Review by cminniect
Rating
We've used this product for nearly 2 years and love it. We're on a well which made me nervous. Had the filter system installed and have been using these cartridges ever since. Depending on the time of year our filter lasts anywhere from 2 months all the way up to 6 months. Great investment for piece (Posted on 1/2/09)
I will buy this product again Review by Frank
Rating
Removes sulfer taste and smell from water (Posted on 1/2/09)
Whole House Filtration Review by Walt
Rating
We have community water but had a problem with taste and what we think is iron bacteria in our ceramic water closets. Our first solution was a dual under sink unit with carbon filters which worked wonders for coffee tea and drinking water.We remodeled our bath and did not want the new Tito to have t (Posted on 1/3/09)
worked well great price Review by gman
Rating
great price for great filter (Posted on 1/3/09)
Wouldn't go without this filter Review by sunshinevah
Rating
We live rurally with a well for our water supply. We have used this filter system for 8 years changing it three times a year. It works great and we would NOT be without it. Finding DiscountFilterStore.com was like a blessing earlier this year. We had been paying so much more for these filters at the (Posted on 1/3/09)
[...] Review by melaniekaye
Rating
We have a well - not city water. These filters are all we can use for our system - discount filters is the best price we have found for the product even with shipping. [...] We will use them again and again. Thanks for reading. (Posted on 1/4/09)
Does the job well. Review by Mickey
Rating
The O-ring washer on top of the canister fits poorly and stretches after a short time. My husband has to cut the ring and use plummers glue to keep it in place. (Posted on 1/5/09)
Much better price than local stores. Review by Butch
Rating
I use it as a whole house filter. The water is so bad that it just cleans out the big stuff. Still can't drink the water but it helps the plumbing some. (Posted on 1/7/09)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: FXHTC GE SmartWater Whole House Filter Replacement Cartridge

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Rating
  • * Required Fields